TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY BOARD

Date:- Wednesday, 20 Venue:- Town Hall, Moorgate Street,

November 2019 ROTHERHAM. S60 2TH

Time:- 2.00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous meeting held on 14th August, 2019 (Pages 1 7)
- 3. Matters arising from the previous minutes (not covered by the agenda items)
- 4. Questions on Transport Issues (attached) (Pages 8 10)
- 5. South Yorkshire Passenger Transport Executive Update

Presentation on proposed Bus Service Changes by First South Yorkshire currently in consultation.

- 6. Bus Operators Update
 - (1) First Group.
 - (2) Stagecoach.
 - (3) Rotherham Community Transport.
- 7. Railway Operators Update
- 8. Doncaster Sheffield Airport Update (Pages 11 18)

Draft minutes of the previous meeting of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee held on 24th October, 2019

- 9. RMBC Transportation Unit Updates
 - (a) A630 Parkway Improvement
 - (b) College Road Roundabout
 - (c) Transforming Cities Fund
 - (d) Waverley Station
- 10. Any other business
- 11. Date and time of the next meeting Wednesday, 5th February, 2020, commencing at 2.00 p.m.

Transportation Advisory Board membership:-

Cabinet Member for Jobs and the Local Economy & Combined Authority Transport Committee Member - Councillor Lelliott (Chair)
Combined Authority Transport Committee Member, Councillor Williams
The Leader and the Deputy Leader

One Council Member from each Ward as follows:-

Ward 1 – Jepson	Ward 8 – D. Cutts	Ward 15 - Cowles
Ward 2 – McNeely	Ward 9 – Beaumont	Ward 16 - Cusworth
Ward 3 – Buckley	Ward 10 – Sheppard	Ward 17 - Reeder
Ward 4 – Mallinder	Ward 11 – Walsh	Ward 18 – Whysall
Ward 5 – Andrews	Ward 12 – Fenwick- Green	Ward 19 – Evans
Ward 6 – Pitchley	Ward 13 – Jarvis	Ward 20 – Hoddinott
Ward 7 – Lelliott	Ward 14 – Russell	Ward 21 – Williams

Sharon Kemp, Chief Executive.